Sts. Constantine & Helen Cathedral

Holy Week Services 2016

Saturday, April 23 SATURDAY OF LAZARUS

8:30a.m. Orthros – 9:30a.m. Divine Liturgy

(Rehearsal for Palm Sunday Procession and Myrrh-bearers. Community clean-up of Church)

 Sunday, April 24 PALM SUNDAY

8:45a.m. Orthros – 10:00 a.m. Hierarchical Divine Liturgy Officiated by His Grace Bishop Antonios of Phasiane

7:00p.m. Service of the BRIDEGROOM

 Monday, April 25 HOLY MONDAY

7:00p.m. Service of the BRIDEGROOM

 Tuesday, April 26 HOLY TUESDAY

7:00p.m. Service of the BRIDEGROOM

The Hymn of KASSIANI will be chanted by our Choir

 Wednesday, April 27 HOLY WEDNESDAY

9:00a.m. Pre-Sanctified Liturgy

11:00a.m. The Holy Sacrament of the HOLY UNCTION

7:00p.m. The Service of the Washing of the Feet and HOLY UNCTION

 Thursday, April 28 HOLY THURSDAY

8:30a.m. – 10:30a.m. Vesper Liturgy of St. Basil, Institution of the Mystical Supper

7:00p.m. Service of the HOLY PASSION (Reading of the TWELVE GOSPEL PASSAGES)

 Friday, April 29 HOLY FRIDAY

8:00a.m. The Royal Hours before the Holy Cross

11:00a.m. – 2:30 p.m. JOY Good Friday Retreat

3:00p.m. Great Vespers and the Descent from the Cross

6:45p.m. Trisagion before the Tomb of Christ

7:30p.m. THE ENTOMBMENT OF OUR LORD AND SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST (The singing of the Lamentations by the Epitaphio)

 Saturday, April 30 HOLY SATURDAY

6:30a.m. – 8:30a.m.1st Divine Liturgy of St. Basil (Holy Communion received only during the Liturgy)

8:30a.m. – 10:30a.m. 2nd Divine Liturgy of Saint Basil (1st Resurrection celebrated by the youth, Please bring a hand bell)

11:00p.m. The Midnight service of the RESURRECTION

12:00a.m. RESURRECTION SERVICE (Orthros & Divine Liturgy)

1:30a.m. Traditional Easter Meal Sponsored by Cathedral of Sts. Constantine and Helen

Sunday, May 1 HOLY EASTER

10:30a.m. The Great Vespers of Agape (Easter Egg Hunt for children to follow)

Monday, May 2 THE FEAST OF SAINT GEORGE THE GREAT MARTYR

8:30a.m. Orthros 9:30a.m. Divine Liturgy

Friday, May 6 THE LIFEGIVING FOUNTAIN & The Feast of St. Mark

8:30a.m. Orthros 9:30a.m. Divine Liturgy

Sunday, April 8 SUNDAY OF THOMAS

9:15a.m. Orthros 10:30a.m Divine Liturgy

Come and Visit!

64 Schermerhorn Street
Brooklyn, New York 11201

Get Directions